Comparisons

Best Free AI Ad Generators (2026): Real Limits and No-Card Picks

AdMakeAI turns your website into finished ads for free, no card. Plus Canva's 20 AI uses a month, Pomelli, and why Meta's free AI ad images can't leave Meta.

AdMakeAI Team
October 18, 2026
9 min read
Best Free AI Ad Generators (2026): Real Limits and No-Card Picks

Yes, there's a free AI ad generator that skips the Sunday in Canva and the trial that wants your card: paste your website into AdMakeAI and it builds your first 8 finished ads from the ads your competitors are running right now, on 30 free credits, no card. Pomelli and Meta's Advantage+ creative give you more free output, but Meta's images may only be used on Meta. Every free tier here has a catch, and the table below lists each one.

Which free tool fits your situation

You want finished ads for your brand, no card

AdMakeAI. 30 free credits make 15 finished ads, the first 8 in a couple of minutes.

Every ad runs on Facebook and Instagram

Meta Advantage+ creative: free in Ads Manager, but its images may only be used on Meta.

You want the most free generations

Google Pomelli: several hundred image and video generations at no charge, for now.

You'd rather design the ad yourself

Canva Free: up to 20 AI uses a month inside an editor you already know.

You need a video ad

Creatify Free: 10 credits a month, enough for 2 video ads.

You won't sign up for anything

No AI ad generator works without an account. AdMakeAI's Ad Mockup Generator and Facebook Ads Library search need none.

How we ranked them

We ranked on what a free tier tells you before you pay: whether it makes a finished ad for your brand or hands you a canvas or a social post, what trying it costs (a card, a trial clock), and what happens when the free part runs out. On raw volume, Pomelli and Meta give more free output than we do. AdMakeAI is ours. For paid plans, see the best paid AI ad generators.

Free tiers side by side, and the catch in each

Swipe sideways to see every column

ToolThe catchWhat free gets youCardPaid ads allowedCheapest paid plan
AdMakeAI (ours)One-time credits; running the ads takes a plan30 credits = 15 finished ads for your brand, the first 8 built from competitors' live adsNoOn paid plansStarter $39/mo: 500 credits, about $0.16 a Fast ad
Meta Advantage+ creativeOutput may only be used on MetaImage and text variations, backgrounds, video from images; no published capAd account billingYes, on Meta onlyNo tool fee; you pay ad spend
Google PomelliLabs experiment; Google can change the cap“Several hundred” image and video generations, product photosNoGoogle won't claim ownershipFree for now
Google Ads Asset StudioNeeds 30+ days of running adsGenerated and edited images inside Google AdsAd account billingYes, also outside GoogleNo tool fee; you pay ad spend
Canva Free20 AI uses a monthUp to 20 AI uses a month, pooled; no AI video clipsNoYesPro US$144/yr, about $12/mo
Adobe Express FreeDaily cap Adobe doesn't publishDaily Firefly image generations; 2 lifetime 5-second videos; no 4KNoYesPremium $9.99/mo, 250 credits
Creatify Free2 video ads a month10 credits a month: up to 2 video ads or 20 image adsNot statedYes, any channelStandard $15/mo, 55 credits (about $1.36 a 15-second video)
CapCut FreeThe AI is paidEditor and free templates, 1080p export; no AI creditsNoNot statedPro $19.99/mo, 1,200 AI credits
Pippit FreeDaily credit amount unpublishedVideo and image agents on daily creditsNoNot statedStarter US$101/yr, 1,575 credits a month

Prices from each pricing page, checked October 18, 2026, monthly billing unless marked /yr. “Not stated” means the vendor's own pages don't say.

The ranking, tool by tool

1. AdMakeAI: best if you want finished ads for your brand before you pay

Most free tiers hand you a canvas, a few AI tries or a stream of social posts. AdMakeAI does the part you'd pay an agency for. Paste your website and it finds who you compete with, reads the ads they're running on Facebook right now, and builds your first 8 ads from what's already working, with your logo, product and offer on them. They land in a couple of minutes, and you never typed a card number.

What 30 free credits make on AdMakeAI

15

finished adsno card, no trial clock

30 of 30 credits, 2 per ad

The first 8 arrive in a couple of minutes, built from your site and the ads your competitors are running on Facebook right now.

Example ads made in AdMakeAI

Free accounts render at Fast quality.

Sharp · 8 credits · paid plansMax · 20 credits · paid plans
Tiles are example ads for different brands. At zero credits, generation stops and nothing is charged.

That's what the free credits are for: you see your own brand in ads modeled on what competitors keep paying to run, before you spend anything. The free account also includes a research project on 2 competitors, and “generate similar” turns any ad of theirs you save into a version for your brand.

When you're ready to run them, $39 a month makes 250 more, about $0.16 each, or $0.62 at Sharp. Tip: free accounts render at Fast, so test a few angles on one product and remake the winner at Sharp once you're on a plan.

What the free tier includes

2. Meta Advantage+ creative: best if every ad you run is on Facebook and Instagram

If your whole budget goes to Meta, you already have a free generator: Advantage+ creative in Ads Manager makes new backgrounds, image and text variations and, since October 6, 2026, video from your static images. Meta charges nothing for the tools and publishes no cap; you pay for the ads.

The catch is in Meta's Ad Creative Generative AI Terms: “Use or publication of Output outside of Meta's platforms is unauthorized and a violation of these Terms.” That image can't become your TikTok ad or your homepage banner, and ads using it get an “AI info” label. On a paid AdMakeAI plan the same ad can run on Meta, TikTok, Google or your site, and nothing goes live until you choose it.

Where a free AI-generated ad may run

Meta Advantage+ creative

Facebook, Instagram, Messenger

✓ Allowed

TikTok

Not allowed

Google Ads

Not allowed

Your website

Not allowed
“Use or publication of Output outside of Meta's platforms is unauthorized.”Meta Ad Creative Generative AI Terms

Google Ads Asset Studio

Facebook, Instagram, Messenger

✓ Allowed

TikTok

✓ Allowed

Google Ads

✓ Allowed

Your website

✓ Allowed
“Google will not limit the use of the content generated ... outside of our ecosystem.”Google Ads Help
Quotes from Meta's and Google's own terms. Meta's fold into its Self-Serve Ad Terms on October 30, 2026.

Watch out for: variations you didn't pick. In June 2026 a 227-upvote r/PPC thread showed a mangled variation Meta generated from an ordinary local-services ad (covered in our July Meta changelog). For the rest of the Meta side, see AI tools for a full Meta ad workflow.

3. Google Pomelli: best if you want the most free generations and can live with an experiment

Pomelli, a free Google Labs tool, turns your URL into a “Business DNA” profile, then into on-brand posts and product photos. Google's help page says you “can currently use Pomelli at no charge” for “several hundred image and video generations”, the biggest free allowance here, in English, in 170+ countries since March 9, 2026.

Google Ads Asset Studio does the same inside Google Ads, and Google's terms run opposite to Meta's: “Google will not limit the use of the content generated using Google's AI tools outside of our ecosystem.” The prompt box appears only after your account has run ads for 30 days with a clean policy history.

Watch out for: a cap Google says can change, on a tool built for social posts that doesn't look at what competitors run. AdMakeAI builds from the ads already live in your niche.

4. Canva Free: best if your team already designs in Canva

Canva is the best free editor here, with 1.6M+ templates, so pick it if your team already works there and wants AI help inside it. Free includes up to 20 Standard or Premium AI uses a month, pooled across tools, then short pauses instead of a hard stop. You'll see 50 or 200 quoted elsewhere; Canva's help page says 20.

Watch out for: every reroll spending one of the 20, and no AI video clips, which are an Ultra tool. You still finish the ad yourself.

5. Adobe Express Free: best if you want commercially safe Firefly images every day

Adobe Express Free needs no card and gives you “free daily generations” on Firefly, which Adobe builds to be commercially safe.

Watch out for: a daily limit Adobe doesn't publish, video capped at “2 free lifetime uses” of 5-second clips, and no 4K export. Premium is $9.99 a month for 250 credits (Adobe's pricing).

6. Creatify Free: best if you need to see a video ad before paying

Creatify is the free route to a video ad: 10 credits a month cover up to 2 video ads or 20 image ads, usable in any channel. Standard is $15 a month for 55 credits; a 15-second avatar video costs 5, about $1.36. More in free and cheap AI UGC video tools.

Watch out for: a watermark on every free export and paid credits that expire after 2 months. Trustpilot's summary of 838 reviews (October 2026) flags recurring “disappearing credits”.

7. CapCut and Pippit: best if you'll edit the video yourself

CapCut Free exports 1080p without a watermark if you skip Pro templates and effects, but the AI starts at Pro, $19.99 a month for 1,200 credits. Pippit runs video and image agents on “free daily credits”, no card, amount unpublished.

Watch out for: Pippit's “Remove watermark” being a paid feature, so free AI output comes stamped.

Free trials that take your card first

AdCreative.ai, Predis.ai and Simplified still appear on “free” lists, but each takes a card before you see an ad.

When the card gets charged

Predis.ai

Card to start

Day 3: charged, Core $32/mo

AdCreative.ai

Card at sign-up

Trial ends: Starter $39/mo

Simplified

$1 to start

Day 7: auto-upgrade, charges final

AdMakeAI, Canva, Adobe Express, Pomelli

No card

Nothing charged, on any day.

Days after you sign up

Predis.ai and Simplified state the charge day on their own pages; AdCreative.ai converts when its 7-day trial ends. Prices are monthly billing.

AdCreative.ai's 7 days and 10 credits roll into Starter at $39 a month for 20 credits, about $1.95 per downloaded ad (rerolls are free there; here $39 makes 250 Fast ads). Predis.ai's pricing page: “We take a card to start the trial and charge it when day 3 ends.” Simplified's $1, 7-day trial upgrades you unless you cancel, and “all charges are final and non-refundable”. For a replacement, see AdCreative.ai alternatives.

Watch out for: the charge landing early. A Predis.ai customer on Trustpilot, September 14, 2026: “Predis.ai charged me the following morning, before the free trial period had actually ended.” Trustpilot's summary of about 1,150 AdCreative.ai reviews flags “unexpected subscription charges and automated billing renewals”.

Also considered

  • Lapis advertises a free tier, but its pricing page shows only Basic at $99 a month for 25 credits.
  • Sivi gives 12 credits a month with no card, for display banners rather than social ads.
  • Microsoft Designer is free, but Microsoft's FAQ says it's “licensed for personal, non-commercial use”, so not for ads.
  • HeyGen and Arcads make AI avatar video; see the AI UGC video tools compared.

Quick answers

Is there a free AI ad generator?

Yes. AdMakeAI builds finished ads for your brand on 30 free credits with no card, Pomelli gives the most free generations, and Meta and Google generate ad images inside their ad managers. The table above lists each one's catch.

Which free AI ad maker has no watermark?

Canva and Adobe Express export your own designs clean and only watermark premium stock, and Pomelli downloads show no visible mark. Creatify and Pippit watermark every free export.

What's the best free AI ad generator I can try without a credit card?

AdMakeAI, because it makes the finished ad and never asks for a card. AdCreative.ai, Predis.ai and Simplified all take one before the trial starts.

Is Meta's AI ad generator free, and can I use the images outside Facebook?

The tools cost nothing beyond ad spend, but Meta's terms call any use outside its platforms “unauthorized”. If the ad also runs on TikTok, Google or your site, make it elsewhere.

How many free AI credits does Canva give in 2026, and can it make AI video?

Up to 20 Standard or Premium AI uses a month, pooled and reset on the 1st. Image to Video counts against them; “Create a video clip with Canva AI” is Ultra and not on Free.

Before you pick a free AI ad tool

  1. 1Does it ask for a card? Then it's a trial: put the charge date in your calendar.
  2. 2Does it make the finished ad, or hand you a canvas to finish?
  3. 3Is it built from your brand and what's working in your niche, or from a template?
  4. 4Can the file leave the platform it was made on?
  5. 5What happens at zero, and what does the next ad cost?

How we got this

Every pricing, help and terms page behind these numbers was read on October 18, 2026. Complaints come from Trustpilot and r/PPC. AdMakeAI's limits come from the product, and a smaller signup grant applies in some countries. We didn't buy paid plans or run Meta's and Google's generators. Canva, Adobe, Predis and Simplified have changed their free plans since June.

Make your next ad from what already runs

Research what competitors are running, then generate your own on-brand ads in minutes.

30 free creditsNo card~30s per ad